Writing Competition: short story – Albedo One

Albedo One

14th International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest, 2019.

The Aeon Award is a writing competition and its goals are to promote writers and writing in all the speculative fiction genres.

The contest is open to writers of all nationalities for stories of up to 10,000 words long, that are previously unpublished in English.

1st Prize is €1000 and publication in Albedo One.

2nd Prize  €200 and 3rd Prize €100 – both are published in Albedo One.

Judges, Ian Watson, Juliet E. McKenna, Priya Sharma and Michael Carroll.

Entry fee  €8.50